Teachers and Employees of the Year Named

Monday, November 5, 2018 - 6:52am

We congratulate this year’s “class” of Teachers and Employees of the Year! They have been recognized by their individual schools or departments for going above and beyond. We will honor them all on January 17th at our annual Teacher and Employee of the Year Gala, held at the Flagler Auditorium. There, we will name the Flagler Schools Teacher and Support Employee of the Year, who will represent Flagler County for the statewide honor.

School/Site Teacher of the Year Employee of the Year
Bunnell Elementary School Sara Smith Rebecca Cox
Belle Terre Elementary School Janine Kerry Gillian Browne
Buddy Taylor Middle School Jacquelyn Malloy Faye Dolce
Flagler Palm Coast High School Dave Halliday Nichole Cox
Flagler Technical Institute Travis Thomas Susan McManus
Indian Trails Middle School Katie Hoover Gillan Ceballos
Matanzas HIgh School Jan Lemus Eugenia Moore
Old Kings Elementary School Liz Cabral Kellie Sisco
Rymfire Elementary School Donelle Evensen Penny Grebe
Wadsworth Elementary School Joanna Hughes Koeuy Sonn
Custodial Services   Maria Prazeres
Food Services   Jackie Collins
Government Services Building   Nicole Deschaine
Plant Services   Laura Cappello
Technology   Tom Martin
Transportation   Jeff Karl

Additionally, we congratulate Paul Peacock of Indian Trails who was named as the District Principal of the Year and Cara Cronk of Buddy Taylor Middle School, who was named as the District Assistant Principal of the Year.